Compare and contrast two schools that you have attended. Which did you like more? Use specific details and examples in your response.

The internet has proliferated society so much so that everyone has an access to it. Reading through the internet has been highly debated. There are some who advocate that online reading materials should be the only learning methodology for children but the others cite that the traditional printed materials to be the best learning tool. In my point of view, online reading materials are favourable due to the ease of access. The internet provides people with an endless supply of knowledge and information. Parents can easily pick reading materials based on their children's ability and interests through the internet. Besides, when children have any doubts, they can immediately browse it online. This is a sufficient method to clarify misconceptions. Furthermore, when a child is learning a second language online. They can easily link to the e-dictionaries to look up the meaning in their mother tongue and learn the pronunciation of the native speakers. Online reading materials are useful to enhance children's language proficiency. Online reading materials are preferred by people due to its resourcefulness. Other than that, people are favoured in online reading materials because we are living in an era that almost everything is available in digital form. Children can learn to use the electronic gadgets and learn about latest technology while reading online materials. Moreover, online reading materials are very convenient compared to the printed version. Children just need to bring their light and small electronic gadgets along to learn. Additionally, online reading materials can be conductive for the society since it would save a lot of paper. Thus, help to reduce deforestation and our ecosystem can be safer for the younger generation. People like online reading materials due to its convenience and environmental friendly. On the other hand, there are some people believe that printed materials remain the best source for children to learn because it does not hurt our eyesight. As a result, more and more children are wearing spectacles due to long-term use of electronic gadgets. This is because the blue light coming out of the screen can badly affect human's eyesight and cause chronic disease such as glaucoma and astigmatism. In conclusion, online learning materials and traditional printed books have their individual merits and it is up to people to weight the pros and cons to find the best balance and the best approach.