Compare and contrast the type of information presented by Television and Internet.

Information is the foundation for the development of every individual’s mindset. In the digital age, we are able to access information by a variety of approaches. Particularly, televisions and the internet is the most widely-used medium. Although there are undeniable resemblances between details provided by two sources, They differ in quality, speed, accuracy. One similarity is merits it brings to users. Thanks to information given by two sources we can imagine what was going on around us. Besides, It give us more chances to have a view of the world and gain insight into places where we have never visited. This is actually helpful to broaden human’s knowledge. However, there are transparent contrast is the accuracy. Information given by internet contains both real and fake news that confuse people. With the development of social networks, fake news is spread more and more widely and brings unpredictable consequences. Conversely, Televisions provide verified information before being released. Another significant difference is the quality and speed. These days, more and more use internet to look for information because the speed and convenience outweigh television. Thanks to internet, we are possible to approach to information whenever i want. On the other hand, TV information will be updated later than the internet, people passively recieve information because it merely be shown at a certain time. In summary, when it comes to types of information provided by internet and television, there are the same and different characteristics as well.