The advantage and disadvantage of the Internet

In a Modern society in which technology has been substantially progressed, the Internet has become a vital part of every human's life. While some people believe that the Internet advances the lives of individuals who use it, others counter this statement having negative effects on people's lifestyle. In this essay, some pros and cons of the Internet will be discussed. To begin with, the most important benefit of the Internet is the availability of a vast amount of information on the website. People can afford to buy the products easily now. As a result, they hold their smartphone the whole day watching TV or playing SNS consequently. In other words, the Internet has it possible to perform basic activities like booking taxi and hotel at one click. Moreover, the Internet enables consumers to get a service or product from home. They no longer need to travel a long distance or wait a long queue to pay their bill or withdraw cash. Therefore the advanced Internet plays an important part in the society. On the other hand, there are some minor disadvantages to the Internet. Firstly, People spend a majority of their time in front of computers or smartphone without any exercise. This causes obesity and short-sight which are common health problems for people. Secondly, the accessibility of a wide range of information led children to expose violent media is one of the pressing issues in the world. For instance, teenagers can access to such an aggreesive information easily without any limitation. This has negative impacts on children's mental and educational health. Therefore, the advanced Internet has a negative effect on the society. In conclusion, although the Internet makes life easier and more convenient revolutionizing in online commerce, it makes people unfit, having negative effects on children's mental and educational health.