Compare and contrast essay Living in a city and living in a countryside

Living in the city and countryside Contemporary days, most prefer living in the urban areas comparing to rural areas. However, it is possible for humanity to have fun and enjoyment anywhere. There are a myriad of differences between in city and in villages, especially in the quality of living, health and job opportunities. It is obvious that the expense to live in city is much more pricey than countryside. In terms of purchasing a house, medical care and public transportation, in urban areas, they cost a fortune. However, in countryside, people can afford to buy a large house that worth some years of working, but people who live in the city should pay two times more. Moreover, in urban areas, public transportation is more convinient and one can find needed transport easily in a short time. In contrast, there are few public transportation in rural areas as well as it takes so long time to get one's destination as the ways are so rough. In terms of health, life in city and life in countryside also share little in common. With the fast development of technology, more vehicles are produced in city which makes the life so noisy amd polluted. It is a fact that polluted air and noise may effect negatively to human's health. On the contrary, rural people have quiet and lower-paced life as well as fresh air and lpure water. The same thing happens with activeness of people, in villages, from the down till the dusk, people act non-stopping, as they have a lot to do in the gardens and farms. In contrast, in urban areas, all house-hold-chores are done by the state of the art technology. It means that people act less, as a result of this they gain weight. Another difference between living in city and in countryside is the job opportunity. More companies and factors are located in city which pay a lot and seek for better emloyment. People are supposed to get high salary and they can find well-paid job easily in city. On the contrary, in rural areas, the main career is farming. There are few choices for them to decide their employment. In conclusion, although living in city is becoming a more favored choice in present time, many people still prefer to live in countryside. No matter what people choose, it is clear that both places of living have many differences in cost of living, in terms of health and job opportunities.