compare and contrast between Oral learning and written learning when you start learning new language

Have you ever seen a person fluently speaking a language, and then finding it difficult to translate the speech into the papers? This is so normal and easily understood because the makeup of oral language is different from written language. Therefore, the proper learning method to study both skills is also put in particular ways. Besides that, in order to help us understand the importance of language, we should fully grasp distinct elements of them which can be divided into three aspects: major component, function and practiced condition. First and foremost, the oral major component is more varied and accessible than that of writing. In oral, a system of gestures, signs, sounds, and symbols are used or conceived as a means of communicating thought. So, if you want to be bilingual, you should not be worried about your bad speaking skill because you can combine the body language and words which people rely on and guess the meaning. Furthermore, when studying oral, you have to focus on pronunciation, intonation, and slang if necessary. In contrast, written learning seems to be complex because of grammar, structure and arrangement of words. All mistakes in written learning can not be concealed because this is a general norm of any language. In addition, imitating the writing style of native is so difficult, and you must spend a lot of time practising to use it proficiently. It is noticeable that in each particular curriculum you should choose the suitable way of expression because distinguishing functions play an important role in communication at work which helps to avoid silly mistakes. For example, if you have to write a report or an email for your company’s partner, you should use formal words to express the profession and your politeness. However, in a conversation with your colleague, you ought to appreciate friendliness and comfort, try to use some slang to make the stories more funny and interesting. Last but not least, you can not be a master of both skills if you only use the same method to practice. As a shred of strong evidence for the reason why children in urban areas have better speaking skills than those who live in rural areas, in Ielts contest, children living in big cities get high scores in speaking part, while children in hometown find it hard to express their thoughts. This fact points out that the environment where you can communicate with native speakers makes you understand the language better and prefer to speak this language more. In addition, the appearance of English center with high qualities helps children to extra practice the new language with their friends without being scared of making mistakes because of the teacher's control. While in most countries, the bad facilities and low literacy resources do not allow us to build some English centers like that. In summary, oral learning and written learning have pros and cons but you can not only know one because both skills are involved in mutual support. So, try to be good at all because learning a new language, new skill has the same meaning that you also know a new country and its cultural experiences.