Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

Companies have a dedicated email account and laptops which the provide to an employee while joining. It then becomes the sole responsibility of the employee to take care of the official accounts. But, it is commonly observed that many employees are not bothered to check their devices until and unless they observe some dearth in the performance of the resource. Capacity exhaust is one main reason which could slow down the performance of the system. In few cases, employees might use their official e-mail accounts and official materials for their personal needs. This would indeed put the organization into an irresolute situation. In my opinion, I feel that the company must conduct a routine check on all such devices and accounts. When the organization tends to perform regular device check up, it might, in ways avoid may of the painstaking performance issues. Employees might not bother to clear their mail box. So, when company takes such a step to do a routine clean, it would be beneficial in clearing all of the cached items and old mails, which are dated. By doing this, employees could find it better to access their mailbox or system the next time after the check, where they could fetch any data at ease. When such a device check does not happen frequently, the mailbox sync would take relatively a lot of time, and would exhaust the available memory. Monitoring would keep a check of unused accounts. Say, if an employee has left the organization, his account should no longer exist in the company's Active Directory. Prolonging such user accounts for a longer time, would not only account to resource wastage but also would be a platform for malicious hackers to attack. Say, if the employee after leaving the company tries to access these resources, then a data breach is most likely possible. Sometimes, employees might allegedly involve in some malpractices which could slander the company's reputation. There must always be a check on who sends what to whom as far as official accounts are concerned. While performing these regular checks, we could descry some of the malicious activities and could take necessary actions against the individuals or group of people involved. When there's no monitoring, the organization would be oblivious to such activities, which would defame the company's brand. A regulatory check is therefore essential in every organization where they could avoid potential cost and reputation issues and have a clean performance.