How were you interested in science

Being exposed to computers at an early age most likely built the foundation for my desire to become a data scientist. Back in the day, my dad got an old desktop tower with a CRT monitor as our home computer. I somehow learned to use that machine before I even knew how to read. As a kid, it was always a struggle navigating the operating system. I think it was those trials and tribulations, fumbling through different “windows” that sparked my interest in computers. Growing up, my passion for new technologies never ends. I remember spending hours at computer stores to have a look at the latest laptops. It got under my skin that I could not answer the most basic questions about how they work. When I press a button or perform any function, it magically knows what to do. It was curiosity that drove me to study more, simply so that one day I can understand the physics behind those machines and the principles of how they operate. The more I study, the more I realize my love for math and engineering. Knowing that a solid foundation in science is essential to become an engineer academically, I aimed for an engineering school. I was thankful that I got accepted to UTC, as I understand that my journey to an actual data scientist would begin here.