Today, with the increase of population, human beings are facing challenges, one of the most important of which is to create more space for the extend of urban planning, agriculture, animal husbandry, etc.

Today, with the increase of population, human beings are facing challenges, one of the most important of which is to create more space for the extend of urban planning, agriculture, animal husbandry, etc. To solve this challenge, humans turned to destroying forests. Some predictions show that if this trend continues, the world's rainforests will be completely vanished. Therefore, before this catastrophe occurs, it is necessary to study the causes and effects of deforestation and provide solutions to solve this problem. As mentioned, agricultural activities are one of the most important factors in deforestation. Due to the increasing demand for food products, myriad trees are being cut down for growing crops and grazing livestock. Not only that, but other factors, such as urban development, forest fires, and mineral extraction, have exacerbated the problem. Well, every action has its own advantages and disadvantages, and deforestation is no exception. One of the serious effects of deforestation is soil erosion. We know that the shade of trees helps maintain soil moisture. When we remove the vegetation, the soil is exposed to direct sunlight and gradually dries out. Other effects of deforestation include global warming, floods, wildlife extinction, destruction of aquatic and terrestrial habitats, and climate instabilities. Governments have so far done effective work to reduce deforestation, such as creating a culture of proper use of environmental resources, recycling equipment, and enacting restrictive laws and regulations. But we can also make a significant contribution to saving forests by changing our lifestyles. The use of smart printing, recycled paper and waste paper is gradually leading our lives to become paperless, which significantly reduces the process of logging trees. After all, we, humans, despite knowing that forests play an important role in the survival of living things, have begun to spoil trees day by day through the long-term use of forests. This has led to irreparable consequences such as desertification, air pollution, increasing diseases and so on. Therefore, governments, by enacting laws and defending inhibition deforestation projects, and we humans, as the main cause of this event, can change this lifestyle to protect this capital and preserve it for future generations.