Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities. To what extent do you agree.

Businesses play a major role within our society. It is a creative and competitive activity that improve the standards of living in a society. It satisfy peoples wants and needs which they cannot satisfy themselves, improving the quality of life and shaping the society. The pillars of any business are its employees. It is the duty of the companies and employers to take care of its employees. One way is to provide sports and social facilities to its employees from the local community. This depicts that the company is not solely economically driven in terms of money but also on the well being of its employees. Playing sports and engaging in social activities can improve peoples' health physically and mentally contributing to a healthy well-being. These activities are also a good exercise for team playing bringing the community and its employees closer. This allocates a healthy working environment. A healthy and a happy employee is a loyal employee who understands the company's goals and status and works towards a common goal. This is beneficial for both parties. In conclusion, I am in complete agreement that companies should provide sports and recreational facilities for the locals in the community for the betterment of both the well being of its employees and the growth of the company on a larger scale.