companies are responsible for making money

Businesses have always aimed to make a profit for their investors. Therefore, to society as a whole, they should not be held w for the environmental and social costs of their business. I completely disagree with this idea that businesses should not do anything for the environment and society. On the one hand, it is well known that companies must make money to make a profit to work. What I mean here is that priority of anyone entrepreneur I suppose it is covered its running costs, like employees wages. Companies need to invest in technology besides their cost of living. I am sure that investments would help improve the welfare of the company, what is more, it will make it popular and increase the business rating, In other words, companies can help the development of society through investments, through which the company will attract other investors and also grow up to its profitability. On the other hand, firms should not run up their income. They can account for the environmental and social costs, although this can be afforded by companies in most cases in good financial condition. Businesses could use a proportion of their budget to support local charities and environmental projects such actions can be maintained by the state and diminished taxes for this company. Finally, company bosses should be contributing to society and the environment. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account we can say that companies must pay attention to social and environmental responsibility as well as their financial goals.