Community involvement and/ or service that you have done which has impacted your life.

Numerous snow mountains, hills, and rivers make Nepal prone to natural calamities such as floods, landslides, and earthquakes. Due to fragile conditions in several sectors, Nepal faced a devastating earthquake of 7. 8 magnitude on April 25 taking 8964 lives and injuring 21952 and more. Nepal’s landlocked state makes it rely upon other neighboring nations such as India and China. However, due to the Himalayan range between China and Nepal, transportation between them still hasn’t been facilitated. I was in China when my father notified me about a recent earthquake hit. Although it damaged our house in the village, my family was safe. To help the needy, I suggested my parents distribute essential medicines for free. As a Nepali team in China, I volunteered to gather funds and send them to the victims. During the unofficial blockade imposed by India in September 2015, we all Nepalese served each other in any way possible. Covid-19 spread to several countries including mine. Since I had great stocks of masks and sanitizers, I made a good fortune initially. I later contributed by distributing masks for free. Similarly, when the recent massive flood occurred in June 2021, I offered basic groceries to the public affected by the flood. And recently, I provided funds for a scholarship program. With such activities, although I believe they are merely basic things, I have taken part in several community services. And as normal human behavior, I think we have to look after one another through thick and thin.