Commercial which do not display real need of consumer

Commercials nowadays are becoming best tool for marketing consumer goods, at the same time these advertisements do not display the real need of consumer. Personally, I believe this statement is accurate. To start with, Marketing agencies have started using television as a leading tool for publication of products since everyone in the recent times loves watching T. V. Most of the time, this type of advertising is done by well know cricketers or musicians or celebrities which makes fans watch those advertise. However, those advertisements are only for attracting public towards those goods, and they do not contain the real requirements of consumer. In addition, I would say that buyers or fans have huge impacts from their icon who does such advertising. They are manipulated to obtain such products they do not require. For instance, these days idol groups are extremely popular among the youngest therefore youth will buy such goods to show their support towards them instead of for their own needs