Comfort Zone BiasPsychologists have found that when people make important decision, they often choose to stay in their “Comfort Zone”; that is, they prefer remaining in comfortable, familiar situations, rather than entering into new, unfamiliar ones.

In the fast-paced world, youngsters have been utilizing most of their time with friends instead of their family members since the past decade. This essay will outline the reasons of this trend and further argue that why it is not a good idea to force the youngsters to spend more time at home. The main reason for this change is that the bonding between parents and children has been mitigated from the past few years, and children are not getting proper attention when they need most. Moreover, parents have engaged themselves much in their professional life, even sometimes, they do overtime in their workplaces to earn more money for their family, so they are unable to spend quality time with their children. For instance, around 60 percent of the children of the working parents do not give much preference to be at home. As a result, adolescents feel ignored and spend more time outside from home with peers. If children are forced to spend more time at home, this practice can only lead to create bitterness in their minds against their parents because adolescents do not like to be controlled by their elders. This may result to make them ill-mannered and disobedient. For example, studies have shown that children who face strictness by their parents are more likely to show aggressive behaviour. However, parents can engage young adults in some kind of activities which they really like such as watching their favourite TV shows with them to encourage to spend more time at home. To summarize, many youngsters choose to spend less time with their families because of the busy schedule of their parents due to which they feel unwanted and unloved. Further, I believe that youngsters should not be forced to spend more time at home because it can become the major reason for the development of destructive behaviour in children.