college should be free or not

Many people believe that college tuition fee is a bit too high while many other agree that the cost of college is reasonable considering it on various aspects. I partially concur with both opinions and perfectly understand why these two viewpoints coexist. First of all, various people reckon that the higher education program should be made free by the government or at least get lowered down. The reason why people have this proposal is that learning is considered one of the most essential needs in life and it is the main substance that participates in developing this society and making this world a better place for the people and the after generations. The other reason is that some unfortunate people who have a low-paid jobs and have two or more jobs than the other in order to make ends meet or some don’t even have a jobs to provide themselves indispensable needs much less education. Those people know that the only thing that get them out the dark places they’re in and have a better life is education. For those reasons, they think that college and the high educational program should be free. However, some people still follow the ideology of “nothing good is free” for they think that college education is not compulsory and think that those who are willing and actually want a higher education should go to college. That’s why they express their opinion on whether college should have fee or not since they know those who want to go to college can pay the fees or will try their best to get a scholarship. If people attend schools and universities for free, then who’s going to pay the professors and the people that work there since the taxes and the government cannot cover for all citizens’ tuition fee and salaries at the same time. For those reasons I have mentioned above, I personally think that those people who are in need should be financially helped and the cost of college should be cut down a bit.