Cohabitation in young adults

Nowadays, cohabitation has gained popularity as it doesn't require the engagement of marriage. You can live with a person until you feel ready before deciding to officially marry. This new practice allows you to get to know your partner better. Perhaps you may start considering if you would like to have that kind of life with him or her. Besides, you could experience how is to live with another person, which differs a lot from when you have your own place or stay with your parents. However, it has some negative points. As not being considered by many as a formal engagement itself, the couple may have some problems related to the relationship. They won't feel the obligation of getting home on time, spending time together or even considering visiting each other's families. Because, as you know, they are not formally married. From this two views, I strongly believe that you should think twice before deciding to live with your partner outside of a more serious relationship. You should take into account that things may go wrong and you or your partner should have to leave. Moreover, you might believe that it's good to live with every person you like or love before finding the right one. For instance, I remember that my cousin has practiced cohabitation. Most of them didn't work out until she finally got married to a guy she had lived with for almost 2 years. To sum up, cohabitation is an actual and popular way of thinking and living that many young adults are using before or instead getting married. This is not good for the couple's emotional stability and might have negative outcomes in the future and end up in a break up.