Climbing petrol prices casue less traffic jam and concerts

In this day and age, as the searching for petrol in the ground will be harder, the petrol prices are reaching historical hights. This trend could cause that less people will use an own vehicle, and due to this amount of traffic jams and air pollution will be decreased. I will show why I disagree with this theory. On one hand, the increasing price of petrol could results that the avarage citizen will not be able to afford of the price to use a car. As a result of this decision they will looking after new solutions like public transport. This trend is happening right now in the wealthier cities of Europe. For instance in Belgium, a growing number of people changing their car for a becycle to pay less for transporting. On the other hand, the higher petrol prices lead to more and more people buy electrical cars. These cars may reduce the pollution in the cities, but the traffic jams remain the same. Furthermore, those people who need to travel for a longer distance, they will always paythe price of benzin. For instance, while after the covid the petrol prices have rose significantly, the same amount of driver choosed the car to travel to work in Budapest. From the measures of local traffic and petrol prices compare with the avarage traveld distance per day, could show us at priticular region what kind of regulations could help the case of reduce the traffic pollution.