Some people think that nowadays youngsters are imitating celebrities

Many argue that the influence of famous actors, sports personalities, writers or other representations of celebrities over adolescents is a common task nowadays. Some think that this kind of imitation is right and it may be motive for youngsters whereas others opine that living according to other’s lifestyle will influence badly to your individualism. This essay will illustrate my opinion in regard to this statement. On the one hand, there are so many stories of how people, whom we call celebrities, there are stories of frustration behind them, it might be motivation for us to be more self-esteem and do our best for achieving the goals. The story of the write J. K. Rowling is a good example to show how good influence can give celebrity writers above her readers. As we know, now one of the most bestseller novels of her “Harry Potter” was rejected 12 times by publishers. But now everybody has come up with the idea that this book with its fantasy had made a big influence in a good way to youngsters and not only. On the other hand, there are some cases when some of the novels have made different influences on their fan rider, but the goal of the writer was another. There is a vast group of people for whom the famous person and celebrity is J. D. Salinger, and his novel Catcher in the rye was a bestseller as well. Everybody was shocked by the killing story of the celebrity singer John Lennon. Chapman, who gunned down Lennon was driven to the crime by reading J. D. Salinger's "The Catcher in the Rye" and was arrested after the shooting as he held the book. Of course, the writer’s main idea was not to kill another person, but it happened independently from him. In conclusion, around us there are so many stories behind celebrities which make us more motivated, teach us how not to give up and make everything to achieve our goals. But some cases show us how to understand the main idea of anything and make the right decision in our life.