write about studying at university

First of all, studying at university is an important tool for developing yourself, moreover the main reason for going to university is to get an academic qualification, but personally, I think that the social side of things and developing as a person are equally important. The good thing about university life is that you are left to your own devices, unlike school, where you're told what to do and how to do it. It's important to socialise and meet new friends. lt takes some people longer than others. If a student has any problems, about anything, there's student counselling available at all universities, where they try and help out as much as possible. You have to learn to balance your academic work and social life. Employers aren't just interested in degrees these days. You've got to look at other ways you can expand yourself. They don't just want someone who has spent four years of their life book-bashing. They want someone who can communicate well with people and work hard in a team. University definitely broadens the mind.