Climate change is caused by humans

Halloween just passed by. Fear turns to fun on October 31 because it is just a temporary thrill, but there is one terror that we can't escape, no matter the time of year. Climate change is the most pressing issue, a true terror that haunts every species on the planet, including us. A dozen of the causes listed show up when we look it up, and you cannot even count them. Each of them sounds distant, such as the greenhouse effect, which warms the Earth. Therefore, greenhouse gases are the villains. Nevertheless, people burn fossil fuels, which produce carbon dioxide and greenhouse gases. We keep blaming other factors and believe that I am not a part of them. Recently, the US fourth national climate assessment found that between 93% to 123% of the observed 1951–2010 warming was due to human activities. Without realizing it, humans are not only part of the cause but the most crucial cause. There are several ways that humans are significantly associated with climate change, and the burning of fossil fuels is the primary human activity that has fundamentally increased the concentration of greenhouse gases in the Earth's atmosphere. In terms of fossil fuels, it may be unimaginable. But when it comes to electricity, fuel for heating and transportation, it becomes easier to understand. Fossil fuels, a non-renewable fuel, supply about 80% of the world's energy that we consume every day. When we wake up until we go to bed, for example, when we are in a building, the lights are on, as is other electric equipment. Next, going anywhere by transportation, which means fuel is used. The more we use, the more fossil fuel burns. Carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases are released through this process. Another apparent damage caused by human activity is deforestation, the permanent removal of trees to make room for something other than forests. Since the beginning of the Industrial Revolution, people have not only burned more and more fossil fuels but also cleared vast areas of land, turning them from forests to farmland. The world is losing 10 million hectares of forest each year. Cutting down forests causes emissions since forests absorb carbon dioxide, which affects over 80% of the world's terrestrial biodiversity. This includes extinction and habitat sabotage. According to the FAO, agriculture is responsible for approximately 80% of deforestation, followed by new construction, and these two actions cannot be carried out on their own. Livestock farming is one of the obvious pieces of evidence to prove that climate change is caused by humans. Cows and sheep produce large amounts of methane when they digest their food. Moreover, it also involves deforestation. Seeing that, people cut down the trees for the livestock industry and to make room for the excess crops to feed them. This is a silent disaster as meat production has increased over sixfold in the last 50 years. And tend to gradually rise in the future because of population growth. Evidently, eating is another aspect of human activity that contributes to the occurrence of climate change. Eventually, greenhouse gases in the atmosphere are possessed by natural causes and contribute to climate change, also known as global warming. However, after scientists observed this subject, it shows that the temperature gets high at the risk point and the consequences occur, notably excessively, so there must be something going on our planet. Apparently, humans are behind all this, or I could say that climate change is man-made. The Earth provides enough to satisfy every man's needs, but not every man’s greed.