Why do people want to change their physical appearance?

Once upon a time, "Handsome is as handsome does, " as the early people used to say. They valued a person's worth at the time based on the attractiveness of the soul and inner. However, as the twenty-first century progresses, from the steam revolution to the industrial 4. 0 period, individuals are increasingly becoming more conscious of their physical appearance. They tend to pay more attention to and care for their appearance. As a result, many people have discovered several techniques to alter their look. So, why would they want to undertake such a thing? I will discuss and emphasize it in more depth below. Nowadays, many people place more emphasis on looks than on personal development. The desire to pursue higher education is less than the desire to spend on beauty. Even when consumers go to shopping centres, they prefer to go straight to the fashion department rather than the book-selling section. For instance, when students were in 12th grade, they were pushed to wear a lot of make-up instead of studying for the entrance exam. Moreover, Many people even spend a lot of money on plastic surgery. I believe there are many reasons why they do that. To begin with, most people place more importance on appearance than personal development. Because attractive looks will be a factor leading to success in careers as well as life. I will give an example to make it easier for you to understand. When a company posts a job advertisement, there are two girls, one is really beautiful and one has no appearance, the same education level or even the beautiful girl has a lower qualification, the employers also consider hiring her. The rate of being accepted into the company of the beautiful girl will be much higher. Secondly, having good looks make people good at communicating. A person whose appearance will make people around want to talk and get to know her. Thereby helping them to expand and create many relationships in life and work. Furthermore, create a premise to help them advance and develop their careers. We all form opinions about people based on their looks. This might be wrong to judge individuals physical attractiveness, but this is how people immediately evaluate others, and if people who say this is unjustifiable were entirely truthful with oneself, they would notice that they are no different from the rest everyone else when it start to select judgments about humans based at a first look. So, if someone is having nice looks, we can not deny that they get attractions and attract others around them. Last but not least, it is self-confidence. Confidence is critical for success, and nice appearances may make someone appear confident even though they are not. Self-confidence in your looks will assist you in overcoming anxieties and gaining confidence. In some occupations, the confidence that comes from excellent appearance may make a huge difference. For example, a celebrity has to always look her best or a stunning seller might attract a lot of attention. In a nutshell overall, we have gained a better understanding of the major reasons why many individuals want to modify their look as a result of the given information. Appearance is linked to success in several ways. Because the first impression of a person is fundamental. So, changing appearance is always chosen by those who want to seek success in their lives and occupations.