Social Media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age gropus

Social media has increasingly become more popular in the last decade, because it provides people a lot of tools and instruments to connect with each other in many ways. Social media has become one of the most important social network worldwide, because through the new technologies it has been more efficient to talk and communicate with people in other state, country or continent. Therefore, social media is nowadays essential for all, it has some disadvantages that can directly affect your emotional, psychological or psychic health. As mention before, nowadays social media is a vital tool to communicate and it has a lot of advantages of publicity and marketing but it has some risks. Some of the most prejudicial aspects of social media is that people of all ages have access to social media, and there are not filters for adult´s content such as dead, violence or weapons. Therefore, children are the most vulnerable individuals because they can be approached by strangers with bad intentions, they can also suffer cyber bullying that provokes several damages in their confidence and self-esteem. On the other side, social media can also be problematic for adults, because what we post on our public accounts does not define us as a person, therefore, posting things on social media that they would not say in real life can give others a bad impression of their work, feelings or personality. Hence, using social media hasa lot of advantages on our lives but we all need to be careful on what do we post, what do we see and what do we share.