Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion? Support your point of view with relevant examples.

In the contemporary era, there is a dramatic climate change, due to which huge environmental difficulties arising. Numerous people, therefore, what to terminate the usage of fossil fuels and encourage to use natural resources. On the other hand individuals comment that oil, gas, and coal are important for industrial use, and may lead to economic collapse. I am quite not agreed with the above statement. In my opinion, there can be an alternative to stopping the usage of fossil fuels which are harming our environment. Since most of the industries required fossil fuels, huge amount of that is extracted from the earth through mining. These create natural complications like earthquakes. However, excessive mining upsets the structure of earth and leads to many other natural disasters. Mining in the ocean affects aquatic life and may also lead to tsunamis. Fossil fuels are dangerous because when there burn; they produce dangerous gases into the atmosphere leading to air pollution. On the other hand, it is true that many industries depend on fossil fuels. If the mining stopped it leads to economic collapse. The only way to prevent is to promote the use of alternative sources. The problem with the alternative sources is that there are not available on a huge scale to implement. For instance, wind and solar energies, maybe greener but are more expensive to use. To implement this natural resources, new technologies have to introduce to make it cheaper to use for industrial work. In conclusion, the burning of fossil fuel has a plethora of negative consequences and should be stopped. However, this will not be possible without improving the technologies; in order to implement wind and solar energies