Climate change and environment

Global warming and the greenhouse effect have become an existential issue for all the species on earth in recent dates. However, a number of people are more concerned about certain plants and animals, while others are worried about more widespread effects on all the living creatures of the earth. Immediate effects of global warming is evident in certain flora and fauna, as a few species are at the brink of extinction like lions, tigers, and rhinoceros. Meanwhile, others debate that the entire ecosystem is interrelated and collapse of one species will create a domino effect that can lead to the eradication of the human species from the planet earth. According to my opinion not only the loss of specific species is critical but also addressing the causes of global warming. There is no doubt that it is imperative to preserve every living species on the planet. Animals and plants are going extinct faster than ever in the twenty-first century. For example, there is only a hand full of rhinoceros left in Africa because of poaching for their horn, which is used in traditional medicine. Similarly, lions, tigers, and elephants are being hunted every day for their ivory. The rapid rate of deforestation of the Amazon forests have put various life forms at risk, this can offset the natural balance creating a vicious cycle affecting others. Thus, an emphasis that the loss of certain lifeforms is critical. Discussion on prioritizing the list of important changes in the environment has been there for decades. Nevertheless, relevant questions every nation should be addressing are the cause of global warming, the solutions to mitigate the changes that are destroying the world, and preserve what is left. The hotter temperature in the antarctic and loss of ice sheets are of concern which is causing a rise in the sea levels, declining the walrus species, reducing the landmass, and increasing the size of the tear in the ozone layer. Consequently, a number of people believe in addressing the entire issue. To conclude, the loss of certain species of plants and animals and addressing other core issues are necessary. I stand by the notion that every living creature on earth is relevant, therefore the whole problem of environmental change should be addressed.