Classmates are more important than parents in the success of child. Do you agree or disagree.

Some people feel that classmates are more important in child's success than parents however existing friends could also bring some negatives. I believe that parent's influence is greater than everything. It is undeniable that friends have a big influencial role in the success of peers. Firstly they can support each other at any time. For example, when they are in the competition they can encourage and motivate each other. Another fact is that most of the classmates are very helpful. Namely, if a child cannot understand the task friends could help help and support. However, not all friends can be motivational and good. To exemplify if one friend is addicted to drugs, he can inspire others to follow him, which could lead children to astray from their right ways. On the other hand, the majority of people believe that parents have more significant contributions to academic performance of their children. Even they cannot give technical help but they can influence in a moral way. For instance, the child is covered with studies and preparing for an exam in this case parents can inspire and motivate him by words and be interested in the work and be accompanied with him/her to advance. In addition, parents can provide children with essential needs. For example, parents can hire a private tutor if a child faces with difficulties in certain subjects. In conclusion, I assume that classmates do have a good support but I disagree if people think classmates are more important. Parents play a vital role as they can assist morally and financially.