In many countries traditional food is being replaced by international fast food. This is having a negative effect on both families and societies. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In this era of technology and globalization, all the areas develop drastically including the food sector. So many people follow western food culture which makes a negative impact on our society. I strongly agree with this statement, and this essay will discuss the disadvantage of this trend. To begin with, the first and foremost drawback is that, no more families are having cuisine together and this causes to break the relation because this is the only time when the whole family is together. For instance, most of the teenager like to have dinner with their friends at café or hotel and they skip their dinner with their family. Secondly, our cultural dishes will be dying out if people prefer international food and thus our diversity will be extinct day by day. Moreover, this is widely affecting the cooking skill. Nowadays you can get all the meals from the food store so no one wants to learn new dishes except some people who are passionate about cooking. Similarly, it has individual disadvantages such as, due to frequent consumption of fast food may you will have a plethora of diseases. This food contains salt and oil and it may reason of obesity and it will affect on mental stage and you may drop your productivity. However, this trend has also some advantages like people get choice of the different food such as kiwi, before 10 years no one knows about this fruit but, due to globalization now it is famous all over the world. Besides, it will help to build a relation between the countries. To conclude, this trend has some benefits but the disadvantages are more significant. So people should avoid international fast food and prefer local food.