Many people like to wear fashionable clothes Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

It is pretty common and popular for masses to be dressed in stylish and designer apparels. This essay will examine the merits and demerits of this trend before it reaches an appropriate conclusion. It can be argued that this trend has merits. Firstly, it makes a person feel good about one self Key to happiness and success in life is largely dependent upon how one feels from within. Looking first-rate with the help of good clothes certainly helps an individual enhance this feeling. Further, a suave exterior generally increases a person's social acceptability. People are judged by the outfits they wear in this materialistic society. Coming across as fashionable in more ways than one augments people's societal approval. All this, as a matter of fact, makes a person more confident and enterprising in nature. However, supposedly, there are far more negative outcomes. First and foremost is that the public tends to go overbroad with it. This is especially true with the juveniles who in their quest to look physically appealing lose focus of what is really important for them in life. For example, youngsters spend so much time on their fashion endeavours that their education starts suffering because of it. In addition, trendy costumes are an expensive affair Trends are ever evolving in nature with new styles of dresses hitting the rack every month. These outfits are costly as they are designed and doled out by big fashion designers. Another demerit is that fashion loving individuals, women especially, are judged and bracketed in to a particular type which may not be in their best interest. To conclude, there certainly are some undeniable merits for people to wear modish garments. However, considering the appalling consequences the disadvantages of it may possibly have on peoples prionties in life and their financial budgets, it can be determined that wearing fashionable garments may not be the best thing.