City centres are very crowded with cars. They often cause a great deal of pollution. Cars should be banned from all centres. with this?

Every weekday, I am stuck in traffic during the way to work. It leads one to wonder whether cars should be banned in city centres. In my view, despite the lots of cars have made serious pollution, the cars should not be excluded from these areas. One of the shortcomings is that it would be inconvenient. Not all areas can be reached by taking public transportation. Take myself as an example. I have to go to city centre for working with car, which takes around an hour every weekday. However, if I take the MRT and bus to work, I have to spend almost 2 hours. Therefore, without cars use in a particular area, it would be inconvenient. Another reason for not banning car in central areas is that it would be unrealistic. In modern times, more and more commercial activities rely on cars, trucks and other forms of transportation, especially in cities. As a result, if all the cars were excluded from city centres, many commercial activities would be stopped. It will cause serious economic consequences, hence no politician will even consider that. Nevertheless, It might be claimed that banning cars would reduce pollution. However, this argument is unconvincing since the factories and industries which heavily dependent on cars will move to the suburbs due to the banning policy in city centres. Therefore, this policy does not solve any problem, the pollution and emissions still exist. All things considered, denying car access to city centres is clearly unwise. It cannot solve any problem but causes more inconvenience. Meanwhile, it is an unrealistic idea.