Choosing to have a gap year before starting University

It is known that starting the University looks like a big challenge. For this reason, some students seek for alternatives. I trend among these students is taking a gap year before starting it. Many people might think that traveling or looking for a job to gain work experience can be good options in their "to do" list during this gap. I have some thoughts about the last statements, which I will develop in the following essay. Personally, I think that taking a gap year has many benefits for a student. Traveling (if you have the privilege to do it) can give you a broader view of life as you might encounter cultural differences in beautiful settings. In the same way, look you for a job and, especially, being hired can give you tons of rewarding experiences. Nevertheless, is important to know that you do not have to be productive all the time and feel that if you don't go into the biggest adventure, you are wasting all your time. Even when many people would choose to talk more about the benefits of traveling and finding a job, I will rather make a big emphasis in the last part of the previous paragraph. In proven example part of life, yes; but, not only in academic settings or work experience. Remember The more human part and take a look inside. Ask yourself if you are happy with your emotional health and work on yourself. Summarizing, day whatever decition that makes you happy even if that means resting all summer.