Many offenders commit more crime after serving their first punishment. Why does it happen and how does it affect the society?

Crime rates have been tremendously increasing not just by the new offenders but, by ex-convicts. The issue has arisen above due to unemployment and rehabilitation problems. Firstly, offenders are not given opportunities of employment in public sectors due to their past. Innocent victims are left jobless and to meet ends and family responsibilities to carry out they get indulged in heinous crimes once again. The very requirement of basic needs fulfillment of a family leads them back to their old way of sinning. Secondly, the social unacceptance. Convicts often intend to be a better human being. Nevertheless, it has been found difficult due to society’s way of thinking towards these people. From a personal experience, one of my relative was involved in some crime for which he had to serve for a year or so after which his relationship with his friends, relatives and his own parents was changed drastically because of his criminal background. Along with which they are always on police radar once they commit a mistake any mishap to occur, they first run into the ex-cons. Thirdly, few innocent convicts are often thrown behind bars due to false accusations cause of which they are accommodated with high-end prisoners who have inculcated the sinning ways and same are forced on these victims which lead to engagement of these people in serious cases. The influence of such cases on the community has been tremendous the quality of living comes down and places that were safer before falls into unsafe places category and calculating randomly at least one person among these many areas would have been an ex-convict for some random issue, hence the whole community comes under the question is it safe to visit so a so place? This leads to fall in economic stability of a country. Tourism will be at risk as tourists would have generated a negative picture. Moral values of the county are lost. In conclusion, government must step up to educate and train the prisoners while serving time so that they learn new skills which help in their living expenses and providing a clean chit to innocent victims. Friends, relatives working on reintegration of ex-cons with society.