Choose an event or achievement in the past 50 years in the history of the UAE; describe it and say why you think it was one of the UAE’s most important events. What has the UAE gained from undertaking this event/achievement.

The development of UAE milestones during the last 50 years makes Dubai one of the top cities in the world. Burj Al Arab is one of the most important tourist areas to visit in Dubai. This tower It is frequently referred to as "The Arab tower. ” Its considered the world's ninth tallest building, at 1, 053 feet high and 56 floors, along with, being the tallest hotel and the only to get 7 stars with the reason that, it is on a man-made island with a layer of huge concrete honeycomb design rocks to strengthen the island. A private curved bridge connects the island to the mainland, as well as, the hotel has a private beach and a shuttle service that includes Rolls Royce and a helicopter. The structure's design is intended to resemble a ship's sail, since it means a lot to the UAE culture After five years of building this tower, the United Arab Emirates has gained a lot of positive things from it. The first achievement is record-breaking the world’s tallest and most rated hotel. As well as, having a rise in the number of tourists in Dubai resulted in getting international recognition to the area, increasing the economy's revenue, providing thousands of employees, and improving the country's infrastructure. in consideration that this was one of the first projects, which meant they had to put in mind if it will be successful or fail and a waste of billions of dollars. Overall, this project is significant in the development of the United Arab Emirates, and it will always hold a special place in Dubai. From a personal view, this tower would be meaningful for the rest of time and would attract an untold number of hodophiles who are fascinated by unusual architecture.