The social networks such as Facebook or Twitter are very popular among teenagers. What are their advantages? Give examples and reasons to support your opinion.

Nowadays, several social media such as Facebook and Twitter are becoming very popular among teenagers. In terms of advantages, social media make it easier to keep in touch with people, aside from geographical location. For instance, students who study abroad can make a video call via Messenger, Skype, or some other apps. Also, social media is a dynamic appliance for business companies. They can keep their customers up to date newly released products or special offer by their post on Facebook or Twitter, which save their customers a great deal of time and price than the old technique of marketing by newspapers. However, I believed that social media still have disadvantages. The exaggerate of using so much social media will reduce face-to-face communication. Many teenagers are so addicted to social media that they constantly keep their face to the phone when having dinner and they ignore their families. The periodic of using phones also affect your eyes because your eyes are always in contact with the blue light of the phone’s screen.