choose an environmental issue and propose how people can help improve the situation

Over the past few years, debates have been raised over whether how long it will take for deforestation to end. Although there will undoubtedly be numerous negative consequences of this environmental issue, societies can take steps to mitigate it. To begin with, deforestation refers to the decrease in forest areas across the world that are lost for other uses such as agriculture, urbanization, overpopulation, or mining activities, greatly accelerated by human activities. For example, as the world’s population is increasing rapidly, the needs for accommodation and shelter become essential, which leads to cut down forests for their sake. Consequently, these thoughtless actions result in extreme weather, soil erosion, natural disaster, loss of species’ habitat, changing climate. To tackle this alarming point, many measures have been taken. The solution put in the first place is that the government needs to carry out stricter laws, even ban clear-cutting of forests. This is because some try to take advantage of the forest for economic gains. Another means is raising people’s awareness by sharing deforestation’s facts, its causes, and effects due to the fact that everyone is an indispensable part of forest conversation. A small act can make a big impact! To conclude, forests are a valuable resource that nature gives to humans. However, they are also limited, so we must know how to protect them as much as possible. If we don’t take action, and people keep deforestation, one day we’ll have to pay a heavy price.