Children's leisure activities should entirely be educational

It might be difficult, if not impossible to isolate a society in this world, that is immune to the phenomenon of leisure activities. In the light of the raw realities of the modern world, this situation is only likely to escalate in the coming decades. Playing a central in many related discussions is an issue pertains to the extend to which leisure activities should be made educational. This essay shall analyze the issue from every angle and argue that leisure activities should indeed be educational. A quick perusal of the issue at hand would through a surfeit of seminal reasons supporting some people’s perspective that leisure activities should not have an educational focus. To begin with, such integration is likely to be stressful for children as leisure become just an extension of study. The proponents of the view also feel that playing imaginative games with no educational focus helps children to explore there own thoughts and gains of awareness which is most crucial for molested development for the children. However, frank analysis of the situation would make us realize that the above-mentioned perspective is an archaic approach to whole issue which not only blithely ignores the dynamics of the modern cosmopolitan world but also fails to take into account the progress that we have achieved as human beings. The wheels of the world and real life would come to a halt if we accepted such puritanical arguments. Certain compromises are inevitable and indispensable for the seamless function of the system, and it has high time we realize that the above-mentioned argument is not practical, and any argument leaves fragmentism out of equation is tenable. In my arsenal of arguments supporting the perspective that leisure activities should have an educational focus, one of the most potent is that learning become quite easy and effortless for young children, if it is channelize through leisure. I also feel that those children who lack of problem solving, decision making skills, it is possible to develop some educational attributes through specific games. Finally, I would point that childhood is a face for rapid mental developments and it could be better if children did something useful with their time rather than seriously persuade leisure and make no worthwhile progress to their being. Having considered both sides, it seems ever so sensible to register my disagreement with the statement that leisure activity have an educational element. In spite of the intricate tapestry of arguments delicately woven in favor of leisure activity, it seems unconvincing to my psyche on a subtextual basis. Surfeit to say, it is best to have an educational focus in all leisure activities of children.