Evaluate the effectiveness of the two interviews.

The first interview of the day was attempted by applicant 1 (John Smith). The applicant was completely unclear about the criteria for this job and interview. His answer delivery is not competent as he is not giving any sort of eye contact, body language and posture. First impressions are unsatisfactory this includes dress code, self-introduction, continuous fidgeting, and unprepared structure. Shows no big interest in a vet clinic environment, displays unrequited strengthen especially relating to studies and others. When asked to identify a time when completing multiple tasks in a short period of time, states “always working with multiple tasks in a short period of time”, instantly proves is disorganized. Clearly is unable to attain teamwork or work management as stated in the interview. Overall, not paying attention to answer delivery. Fulfilling answers in a disorder and explaining unrelated topics. Showing no leadership qualities and or relevance to work experience. Disappointing attitude and unsuccessful candidate for the job. The second interview was attempted by applicant 2. First impressions are exceptional this includes dress code, manners, and posture. Evidently presents self-introduction, clearly outlines his goals/future plans and reason for employment. Continuously uses hand gestures revealing strong communication skills and confidence. Explains relation to animals and environment instantly sharing experience. Strengths are explained in detail, highlighting organizational and attention to detail skills. Outlines weakness with assurance but assures his given skills and preparation will do the job. Hands team conflict and work pressure accurately according to his experience. Overall, a satisfactory applicant who is clearly capable of the internship. In conclusion, the candidate who is most compatible for the internship is applicant 2. As a result, he has performed the interview with high confidence and great initiative. In addition to meeting the satisfactory criteria, he provides examples of past successes in applying leadership skills and implementing major change initiatives.