Children watch too much television nowadays and this is bad for their education and development. How far

First, watching television too much has an adverse impact on children’s education. Many children spend lots of time in front of the TV, even some of them are addicted. It is because TV shows and programs are becoming more interesting and colorful, especially those preparing for young children. They use less time for studying and can not concentrate on subjects at school. Therefore, that can lead to their performance at school becoming extremely bad. Second, television has a significant impact on a children’s physical and mental development. In the current society, they prefer staying at home in front of TV rather than going out and doing some physical activities. They suffer from various health problems such as eyestrain or tired after a long time sitting in front of the TV screen. Equally, many bad programs appear on TV too much, children can be easily influenced by violent videos or films. As a result, sometimes heavy exposure to television can create a bad environment about health and behaviour, which could ruin their future.