Children under 15 years old are acceptable to be allowed to use mobile phones.

In the current world, mobile phones are essential for everyone’s life. Parents might think about when to give their child a cell phone. Looking up through plenty of research, but most of them are outdated as we are living in a world of technology now. We cannot deny that it is almost the number five of human’s four requisites. However, it needs to have a minimum age. A mobile phone or tablet harms the baby, which is under three years old. Therefore, I believe that it should be allowed for under 15 years old, but not below 12. According to Pew Research Center, 12-13 is the most appropriate time since it is the time that they gain the judgment. Mobile phones are beneficial to all people at every age. The first advantage is the connection. As a teenager, it is crucial to engage with society, and mobile phones are helpful for that. Instagram, Facebook, Line, and Twitter are applications on cell phones that help them connect and find more friends. Moreover, in some families, a member is overseas or has a divorced parent. They can always get in touch from across the city or even across the world by calling, texting, or facetiming. Secondly, the mobile phone is an essential gadget for education. In the role of student, we can gain more knowledge from the internet. A student who gets good grades takes the extra expertise and clears any doubt from there. As if we have a whole library in our pocket. We can also explore the world and gain more outside of the classroom lesson. For instance, Rich Brian, an Indonesian rapper, learned English by himself from zero and became a famous rapper. It is not only about gaining more knowledge, but it also helps students organize their messy schedule and lives by planning and using alarms to remind them of things. These could make studying more effective. Thirdly, with the help of smartphones, parents can get an extra sense of security and safety for their children. It lets parents stay in touch with them at almost all times. It is easier to contact anyone when they need something, such as calling a parent to take them on a ride or when they have a problem in school. In the case of an emergency, they can call the police or hospital immediately, so that smartphones can be the only lifeline for your kids. Additionally, a phone with GPS tracking can help a parent know where their teen is at all times. In conclusion, I insist on my opinion that children under the age of 15 should be permitted to use a cellphone, but no children under the age of 12. 13 years old is the age when a kid becomes an adolescent. It is essential for them to own a smartphone, and getting one is a step towards independence, but it would be better if you considered putting some limits in place and making the commitments. Judy Arnell, a writer of "Parenting with Patience, " suggested that parents should have a non-punishment and respectful agreement with their kids for advantages and safe phone use. All in all, the mobile phone is not only a valuable tool for connecting with other people but also for education and children’s safety.