Today, more people are overweight than ever before. what is the main cause of this and give some solution for this problem

It is true that, nowadays, the number of overweight people is considerably increasing. This leading tendency is caused by several factors and several solutions should be adopted to tackle this problem. There are two major reasons why more people are put on weight. To begin with, one reason is that humans today spend little time on outdoor activities. Instead, they waste time using technological equipment such as smartphones, television, which has several adverse reactions to their health. What is more, the other cause is unhealthy eating patterns. For instance, many people have a tendency to like eating junk foods and sugary drinks more than healthy food like vegetables, organic grains, and so on. Luckily, a number of measures could be taken to cope with this issue. The first solution would be that people should take up some sport or do exercise even moderately, for at least 30 minutes a day. This not only helps them lose weight but also has several undeniable benefits such as extending life expectancy, reducing pressure, and so on. Moreover, another key which could deal with this problem is promoting healthy eating habits. In other words, while it is better for obese people to cut down their consumption of fatty and sugary foods, they also eat a balanced diet and watch portion sizes. In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for the increase in obesity in society, and some steps mentioned above would be totally workable to solve this issue.