Many modern people suffer from stress in their life. What are causes of this problem?

In the modern world, many people experience a lot of stress in their lives. The three main motives of this issue will be discussed in this paragraph. One of the factors contributing to stress is the high living standard. Due to the financial burden it creates, the resident have to work longer hours to cover basic expenses. This results in stress and tiredness amongst them as they don’t have time for recreational acitivities. Secondly, it is the overuse of social networking sites that causes stress to modern people. When these social-network users interact and connect with many virtual friends, they have a propensity to compare themselves with others and become stressed. Last but not least, parents contribute greatly to people’s pressure. The high expectation from parents makes their offsprings strive continously to fulfill their wishes, which leads to overwhelming workload. Their feelings of depression even deteriorate when parents are always making unfair comparisons with themselves in the past. In conclusion, stress of modern people results from the three aforementioned factors: high standard of living, overuse of social websites, parents.