Many people like to keep pets like dogs, cats in their houses. What are the merits and demerits of it?

Undoubtedly, pets are considered as the best companion of human beings. Therefore, the majority of masses who are pet lovers, are more passionate about confining pets such as dogs and cats. However, keeping pets at home has numerous adverse implications. This essay intends to highlight its pros and cons in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the major advantage of having pets is security. In addition, animals have strong sensing power by which they are able to recognize a person. Thus, it is immensely difficult for a stranger to enter in house without the permission of owner. For instance, Rocky, a dog who alerted his owner through barking when a group of thieves, trying to enter in house at midnight. Apart from it, confining pets creates job opportunities for youngsters. There are several pet care centers where health checkups and physical treatments are done by experienced staff. Hence, it provides a golden opportunity for people to make career in this domain. For example, according to a research, 35% of jobs were related to pet care centers and pet shops in 2016. On the contrary, sometimes, pets can aggressive and risky as no one can judge the mood of an animal. They can bite anyone and it may lead to numerous health issues. For paradigm, an extremely hazardous disease which is known as rabies caused by dogs. Moreover, pets can also be a reason of schedule disorder as well as conflicts owning to the fact that dogs often bark at night which can create disturbance not only for owner but also for neighbors. A clear illustration of this is most of the relationship bonds with neighbors are weaker due to disturbance by their pets. To conclude, owning pets has its own advantages and disadvantages. Nevertheless, if a person is more responsible about keeping pets, they can avoid its negatives.