Children- these days- are - suffering from obesity- why and how it can be solved.

In the last decade, the number of people who are gaining weight has increased sharply. Nowadays, children are facing problems with their weights. This essay will look at the main causes of the problem and propose some solutions. One of the reasons children are putting on weight is due to a sedentary lifestyle. This is because the youngsters have become more screen dependent, they are spending less time on physical activity. For instance, if they spend most of their time on computers to play games like fort nite and PubG, young people would not involve themselves in any kind of sports. To address this issue, the parents should reduce screen time of children and should set an example for them by engaging themselves in sports. This would hopefully encourage teenagers to take up a sport which can help them to burn their calories and to be healthy and fit. Another important reason is that many children gain weight due to their food habits. As children are eating more junk food and less healthy food. Although junk food is omnipresent, it contains high -sugar, high- fat and less fibre which can cause obesity, heart problems and develop blood pressure in young people. A solution is parents and school together should raise awareness about the importance of a healthy diet that contains a balanced diet and curb junk food. This might induce children to avoid unhealthy food and adopt a balanced diet. To conclude, in my view, the main cause for children being overweight is being sluggish and consuming more unhealthy food. These can be tackled by parents and school, by involving children to engage in physical training and to have a balanced diet. I highly recommend that parents and school should instil physical activity for children.