https: //ielts69. com/essay/some-people-say-that-the-internet-is-making-the-world-smaller-by-bringing-people-together.

The topic for analysis is regarding the opinion on how the internet makes this world a smaller place. I consider this to be a true assessment and indeed the word wide web and faster network connectivity has brought people nearer. The world as we knew in the 19th century and early 20th century were vastly different to the current era that we live in. The level of improvements and changes in travel, communication, trade, healthcare etc has resulted in a new, faster and smaller world for all. The era of lack of access to knowledge and growth are over. A patient sitting in the remotest corners of Asia can consult and even be operated upon by a surgeon by means of robotic technology, from any corner of the world. However all these comes with the cost of lessening real world social interactions among people. We hardly go to a store to purchase stuff. We are part of the digital world and have digital meetings and social gatherings which limit interactions with colleagues and friends. All these may affect the younger generation as they watch these and learn. Limiting these relations which are integral to the healthy growth of a child may adversely affect the civic society in the long run. Travel between two countries or continents can happen within a few hours or days and planning can be done at the snap of a finger, which all is enabled by technology and internet. So on the whole, internet has changed the perspective of humans and enabled them to conquer distances making this world a smaller place indeed. The consequences that comes with advancement in technology has the power to make the society and its people distant within this smaller world