Children spend their time by playing games on computers. problem and solutions of this problem

Since, the 21st century is commenced, computer addiction became an alarming issue. It is not only problem in developing nations, in fact, developed countries are also victim of this. Computers have become a part of daily life and children got addicted to computer games. This essay will discuss the main detrimental effects of this problem and propose some plausible solutions. The most widespread effect of this problem is wastage of time. To put it briefly, having addiction of computer games may affect students ability to learn new things because the time that they spend for playing such kind of games could be used in an appropriate manner such as to get moral values, to perform physical activities and to do academic studies, yet they totally wasting their time by playing video games. The second more significant factor aggravating this menace is that the people are becoming solitaries. In other words, time spent with family or friends decide whether the person will be possible for solitary. Meanwhile, children these days prefer to spend most of their time by playing virtual games. Consequently, children are becoming victims of solitariness, because a person cannot be sociable, unless he involved in other people. For example, the headline of 'The Moscow Times' revealed that 8 out of 10 children who played virtual games are introverts. However, a few steps would prove beneficial to eradicate this Evil. Initially, public awareness could help to curb this vicious practice for instance, Educational Institutes, alma mater and the law-makers should campaign to inform detrimental effects of using computer for longer time span and the children should be encouraged towards outdoor activities like games, yoga, exercises etcetera in order to keep them away from computer. moreover, more stringent laws should be made and enforced to keep regular check on this practice. To recapitulate, although children like to spend their quality time by performing Computer Based games and they are getting addicted to it, yet this problem can be uprooted by applying some practical solutions.