children should or should not be given homework everyday

Many people believe that homework should not be given to students every day, others argue that it must be done daily for children to be successful in school. In my opinion, homework brings a lot of benefits to children, so I agree with the view that teachers should assign homework to children. First, let's talk about the benefits of homework for students. In most schools, there are many students in a classroom and they have to study many subjects in one day. However, not all children can understand and remember everything their teacher has taught. Homework will help them revise and master what they have learned. Children can ask parents about issues in the lesson that they do not understand, from which parents will take control of their child's learning to manage and motivate them. Besides, If they want to ensure that extracurricular activities or daily activities go on as usual, and still be able to complete their homework before class, students must learn how to manage and organize their time properly. Time management skills are very useful for students' current studies and future jobs. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of giving homework to students. Homework of many subjects every day reduces their rest time, they don't have enough time to do the things or go where they want. Many children will feel that homework is a pressure and it cause them to lose sleep and fatigue. However, this problem can be solved by both teachers and students. Teachers need to assign an appropriate amount of homework for the rest of the day after school. Children should not force themselves to finish all that homework, instead take a break, listen to music, watch a favorite program when they feel tired and return to study when they have enough energy. Then doing homework will no longer be a pressure.