Children should learn co operation. but others think that competition is more important to learn.

In the contemporary epoch of consumerism, and owing to the prevailing trend of the dominance of big supermarkets, it is often argued by some masses that this scenario emerges a threat of extinction for incapable smaller and indigenous businesses and localities. In my opinion, supermarkets, indeed, are resulting in shutdown of local businesses, however, it cannot be considered as a potential threat to any local community. Some claim that the lack of traditional and local small shops forces, masses to travel some distance of at least 15-20 minutes from their houses. For example, it generally affects their day-to-day routine, as they have to spare additional time for doing grocery and shopping of other essential goods, which were available at a walking distance for almost everyone while visiting stores in their nearby spaces. Moreover, such gigantic international stores harms the earnings of the small shopkeepers and may drive them to run out of business, resulting in an imbalance in trade policy. Nevertheless, it is not a threat to any community, rather it brings the possibilities of trade. Even though the influence of such big sellers on the indigenous businesses is quite considerable, it is not a danger to the existence of communities and their trade opportunities. Rather, the local sellers can provide the goods made in their region to such stores, since overheads of the export of international products are the prime reason behind the expensive market for the populace. If such type of practice is promoted, the emergence of supermarkets will bring benefits instead of any financial stress or potential threat to the earnings of the locals. In conclusion, I deem that the proliferation of large shops, providing everything available under one roof, will not endanger the existence, though it holds opportunities to become providers for these gigantic stores.