Some people think that experiments on animals is cruel whereas others are aginest them. discuss other views and give your opinion.

It is argued that the need to get married among women is phased out since they have become financially independent these days. While I contend that being self-sufficient is one of the reasons for this way of life, I also believe that there are many other factors that come into play. It is undeniable that the very reason why a woman in the past had to marry was financial reliance. Obviously, two decades ago, men were prominently the breadwinner in the house, being responsible for putting the food on the table. By contrast, women were unfortunately not allowed to pursue both an education and a career, which led them in circumstances in which they have to live off someone else. As a result, marriage was considered a natural bond between the two parties; however, in essence, was seen as a promise to offer financial security of the man to his spouse. As women’s rights have been espoused in many parts of the world, women have become more self-sufficient than ever, rendering marriage unnecessary and irrelevant. However, financial elements are not exclusively responsible for this shift in mentality about marriage among women. The fact that women are no longer bounded by social conventions about the need of having a family is another contributing factor. In other words, the weaker sex is no longer restricted to the role of stay-at-home moms and is free to pursue whatever goals they set, leaving marriage being a choice, not an obligation. Therefore, being single, both for men and women, is a socially acceptable lifestyle, just as the case with making decisions about having a child or not. In conclusion, the ability to support themselves enables women have more choice in the marriage aspect. Nevertheless, social elements such as attitudes towards marriage and women in general are just as important.