Children should be required to help with household tasks as soon as they can do”.

Some people believe that children should spend time on their studying process or social activities, while others claim that they ought to do housework as well. In my opinion, besides other activities, children also have to pay attention to household chores when they have time. Firstly, children will be mature and more independent when they do housework as soon as they are able to do it. For example, children know how to cook a meal, clean the house, or decorate the furniture, so they can take care of themselves when their parents are busy. Secondly, doing household chores will increase children’s awareness of responsibilities in a future life as well as they can learn lots of skills. If parents teach their children some things, not only they will know their responsibilities but also it can show their manners and respect for their parents through the tasks. They can cooperate well with parents and other family members, build and develop naturally a teamwork skill that brings many benefits when you grow up and interact with a lot of people. Finally, doing household tasks teaches children to arrange their time. In addition to those practical benefits, help from children allows parents to have more spare time for their personal lives and for the children. A family can have more time to spend with each other talking, watching movies or just enjoying the beautiful moments. In conclusion, I think parents should teach their children doing housework in order to help them become more independent, responsible and attentive in their life