All school children should be given a free laptop when they start high school

It is recommended that a free laptop should be provided to all the children as they begin high school. The following essay agrees with this statement because using a laptop at high school encourages logical thinking and creativity. The skill to think logically is an essential talent in which computer programming can nurture. The computer programming will enable and/or provide the children the opportunity to use logic to put the steps in order, thereby improving their capabilities. Also, as the children begin to see why programming works, they begin to see how technology works. For example, when comparing the children high school that are exposed to computer programming with those that are not, it can be concluded that those children exposed to computer programming are enhanced to think logically than those that were not exposed to computer programming. Having a free laptop motivates the children to be creative in problem solving as well as accessing information online. Since being creative allows the children to see things differently, they can be able to develop a new different process that may enable them to solve problems. This might possibly lead them in finding the easiest way to solve problems rather than using the supposed long conventional approach. For instance, the children that have access to laptops have a greater chance of engaging in various online learning activities that aids in their education. In conclusion, the above essay agrees that a free laptop to children as they start high school is essential. The laptop permits them to develop their logical thinking through computer programming, and also allows them to be creative in learning efficient ways to resolve problems.