Children prefer to play electronic games than sports. why? is this a positive or negative development?

In yore days, most of the children used to enjoy playing outdoor activities, however, their fascination is more towards games which are played on digital equipment these days. In my perspective, this trend has adverse impacts on the lives of children. One of the predominant reasons possible for this trend is that at present, most of the families are nuclear in nature and there is less number of children in each family so in order to pass their time, parents often bring technological devices facilitate the feature of gaming. Apart from this, modern houses are constructed in such a way that children do not get sufficient place for indoor games. Moreover, due to the surge in the cases of not only child abduction but also child abuse, parents do not allow their offsprings to go away from the premises of their homes, they intend to keep them restricted. Thus, only source of entertainment which then acts as a ray of hope is digital games. Marching towards the negative influence of the development, first and the most serious consequence is that when children play video games for a long period of time, they become addicted to it and this deteriorate their mental ability as well as well as their delicate eyes, as gadgets emit blue radiation which in turn also diminish eye sight. They suffer from strain not only mentally but physically also as most of the children lay on bed for most of their times and they also do binge eating which decreases their physical movement and they become prone to many diseases, out of which the most common one is obesity. It can also create social imbalance in their lives, as most of the researches these days show that children neither participate in domestic activities nor they are indulged in social gatherings rather they prefer being isolated in their rooms with their games. Which in turn causes problem in their professional lives as they find it difficult to adjust with their employees. Keeping all the facts in my mind, it can be concluded that children must be shielded from the mounting negative impacts of virtual games. I believe that parents should monitor their offsprings in order to prevent them from being affected by the negative influence of technology.