More and more students at university today are not choosing to study science. Give reason and effect of this trend.

It is an irrefutable fact that lifestyle of masses has considerably altered particularly during past few decades. Nowadays very few student at university opt science subject and majority of learners like to choose other subjects. In modern era science has emerged as an integral part of life and cannot be avoided at any rate. I will delve into relevant reasons as well as effect of this trend. To commence with, due to technology epoch there are many subjects are available in universities because of this pupils are not much interested in science. First and foremost thing is that some student feel science subject is tough and consume their maximum time since they preferred to other subjects such as economic, business study, economic, so on. Furthermore, there is not enough jobs in science field whereas they pay high amount of fees for science study, so learner feels that it is just waste of money. To be more exact, most of the universities still provide old method of teaching science subject, moreover they do not offer them practical material for science subject. Last but not least poor students do not able to pay enough money for this subject. Perhaps, in shortage learner in science field can result in some negative effects. The First impact is that when fewer pupils learn about science then definitely there would be a shortage of employees working in this field. This would lead few technological development and lack of new inventions. Owing to this, the lifestyle of individuals would be influenced. Further analysis would make it clear that when majority of student choose economics and business study, consequently, the job vacancies in this field will also limited. Thus many other students cope with unemployment b, which increase burden on society. In conclusion, albeit there are many other subjects whereby students can make their career and earn well paid salary but no one can abnegate the role of science in present society.