Some people think that the holders of vacine patents should allow others to use their inventions to fight the pandemic in emergency time.

Recently, many people have thought that it is time to consider a patent reprieve for COVID-19 vaccines. In my opinion, I can understand why many people argue about it, and I think allowing to use of vaccine inventions freely is necessary for this emergency time. On the one hand, the waiver of vaccine patents could indeed have a role in accelerating the end of the pandemic. It can help to stop the spread of the virus COVID and prevent people from infection. Since the more people inject the vaccine, the more people will be safe. Moreover, the period of pandemics has had a severe impact on properties and people. The high- and upper-middle-income countries, which can place substantial advance orders with the relatively small group of companies making vaccines, could easily overcome the pandemic with their vaccine import and manufacture. But with the poorer nations, this period can prolong due to their underprivileged things. As a result, the pandemic can not be stopped completely if somewhere in the world still has it. On the other hand, the pharmaceutical industry, and some researchers argue that temporary relief from patents will not be necessary. Because these patents are a considerable effort in the long period, it is not easy to transfer to others countries. No one can ensure a developing country can build up enough facilities for this technology. In this instance, the patents are unuseful and harmful for both inventors and the poor countries. To sum up, there are times when competition helps research and innovation; there are also times when it needs to be set aside for the greater good. So the allowing use of vaccine inventions is reasonable and essential at this time.